And the Winner Is…

by kerryabdow

… Three-Minute Dinner!   **insert roaring applause and cheers here**

Well, the Oscars are over and I guess now it’s time to get back to real life and thinking about dinners for the week.  You know by now that I like easy, and I promise you won’t get any easier than this one, my friends!  You actually might want to get your speech ready, because you’re gonna want to thank me… 😉  In honor of the lovely Oscar winner Meryl Streep, I am calling it –

A Dingo Ate My Polenta!

Ingredients:

Pre-made Garlic-Basil Polenta – I got mine at Whole Foods, but you can get it almost anywhere

Classico Organic Marinara Sauce – or your fave

Daiya Vegan Mozzarella Shreds – or whatever you love

Mixed Greens – you know I love my Organic Girl Greens!

Directions:

Slice as many 1/2 inch sections of polenta as you will need.  I don’t use the microwave very often, but when I’m in a big hurry (or starrrrving!), I will happily use one.  If you prefer, just heat the polenta and marinara on the stove, it’s totally up to you.  So many choices… what a great country!  Anyway… what I usually do for this dinner is place a couple slices of polenta on individual plates, pour on some marinara, sprinkle on some cheese and then pop them in the microwave for a minute or so – long enough for everything to heat through and melt the cheese.  And then… Ding dong!  Dinner’s calling!  I top each serving with some fresh greens and we’re off to the races.  I LOVE polenta!  It has no fat, it’s low in carbs, has only 70 calories per serving, and it’s delicious – total winner!

While you’re enjoying your delicious polenta dinner, chew on this –

My cutie pie friend, Frankie Cole, has a new gym in the Golden Triangle at the corner of 11th and Bannock and he’s offering three months of UNLIMITED classes for $150 – that’s as low as $2/class!  He’s an incredible instructor, the nicest guy, and his classes are FUN!   Monday – Kickboxing, Tuesday – Body Sculpting, Wednesday – Bagz (heavy bags – punching and kicking and sweating, oh my!), Thursday – Boot Camp, Friday – Circuit Training, Saturday – Kickboxing.  Variety is the spice of life, right?!  Check out his website – http://www.colefusionfitness.com/ for more info.

Well, the curtain is going down on this episode, so… I’ll see you back here on this same channel on Tuesday!  You have a great Monday!!

Cheers, dears!  xo

