Life’s a Beach!

by kerryabdow

Haaaaaaaaaappppppppppyyyyyyyyy Wednesday Cleanse Day, y’all!

Well, it appears that we’re just running from one food-focused “holiday” to another- Valentine’s Day is just around the corner!  I feel like Christmas was just last week… sheesh!  Mom and Dad were right – TIME FLIES!

Like yours, my time is PRECIOUS and I want every little bit of help I can find to help me save some, especially in the kitchen!  So starting tomorrow – February 9th – I will be getting amazing and SUPER HEALTHY meal planning tips from Taryn at Phyto Foods!  She’s offering an introductory price of $35 for three months, which includes her mouth-watering recipes, daily and weekly meal planning ideas and live interactive calls where you can ask questions and get inspiration!  I’m super excited!!  Let’s do it together and we can share our own ideas, too!  Click on this link and check it out – Yummy!

In the meantime, it’s time for a smoothie!  This one was inspired by a recipe called “Flex on the Beach”, that I found on that cute Peas and Thank You blog.  The coconut water and pineapple make me feel like I’m sitting on a beach somewhere warm and remote… *sigh.  Who needs Calgon?!

Anyway… I switched it up a little, and added my Juice Plus powder for some extra oomph!

  • 1 c. coconut water
  • 1/2 c. water or almond milk
  • 1/2 c. frozen pineapple
  • 1/2 c. frozen strawberries
  • 1/2 c. frozen banana chunks
  • 1/4 of a large avocado
  • 1 T. chia seeds
  • 1/4 t. vanilla extract
  • 1/4 t. tumeric
  • 1/2 t. cinnamon
  • 1 T. Vanila Juice Plus+ Complete (This is a whole-food based, vegan protein-rich shake mix)Combine all ingredients in your blender with a few ice cubes and… you know what to do… let ‘er rip!!

All you need is a grass skirt and a paper umbrella!

Well I guess it’s time to say Aloha!  Hope you have a day that is warm, sun-drenched and not at all wrenched!

Cheers, dears!

